Get the Strap


Who Else Is Listening To Insecure Season 5 Soundtrack Tracklist with Saweetie and MORE?

By  | 

Issa Rae shared the tracklist for Insecure’s Season 5 soundtrack featuring a variety of artists. With new music from Ro James, Saweetie, TeaMarr, Amindi, and Akeem Ali, Variety exclusively reported the 12-track listing.

“Music has always been an essential part of every project I do and working with emerging talent is a personal passion,” said Rae. “Raedio allows me to continue that work within the music industry and audio entertainment space. The Atlantic Records team are innovators in terms of shifting and shaping culture. I’m excited to join forces with them to discover new artists.”

Today, Issa took the gram to announce the debut of track number 1 by none other than Grammy Nominated Saweetie’s Get It Girl. LA Fans also got to participate in a dope scavenger hunt that including some key locations from the Insecure series. The game is also in alignment with the album release and features audio, photo and visual experiences. To add a twist, the game has  sneak peeks at the upcoming podcast We, Stay Looking.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *