Get the Strap


Big Sean Celebrates 10th Anniversary Of Detroit Mixtape With Historic Re-Release

By  | 

Following the landmark arrival of DETROIT, which features J Cole, Jhene Aiko, Chris Brown and more, saw nearly a million first-day downloads causing the DatPiff site to crash, Complex included the mixtape in its tally of The 50 Best Albums Of 2012.  DETROIT went on to win Best Mixtape honors at the 2013 BET Hip-Hop Awards.

In 2020, Big Sean went on to release DETROIT 2, which became his third consecutive solo album to reach No. 1 on the Billboard 200, and the set’s Nipsey Hussle-featuring single, “Deep Reverence,” earned a nomination for Best Rap Performance at the 2021 Grammys. Below is the updated anniversary track list! Congrats!


DETROIT 10th ANNIVERSARY track listing:

1. Higher

2. 24K Of Gold feat. J. Cole

3. More Thoughts (2019)

4. Story by Common

5. How It Feel

6. Woke Up Feat. Sayitainttone, Earlly Mac, Mike Posner & James Fauntleroy

7. Experimental feat. Chip tha Ripper & Juicy J

8. Mula feat. French Montana

9. Story by Young Jeezy

10. 100 feat. Royce da 5’9” & Kendrick Lamar

11. Sellin’ Dreams feat. Chris Brown

12. I’m Gonna Be feat. Jhené Aiko

13. FFOE

14. Story by Snoop Lion

15. RWT

16. Once Bitten, Twice Shy

17. Life Should Go On feat. Wale

18. All I Know feat. Wiz Khalifa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *